Monday, August 03, 2009

Author Lynn Serafinn Invites Us to Give, Receive, Become, and Be

Join Lynn Serafinn as Yvonne Perry's guest on Writers in the Sky Podcast today. She will be discussing The Garden of the Soul: Lessons from Four Flowers that Unearth the Self.

Born in Brooklyn, New York in 1955, and now residing in Bedford, England, Lynn Serafinn is a personal transformation coach, teacher, motivational speaker, talk radio show host and Amazon bestselling author, whose power to inspire and help people reconnect to themselves is widely acclaimed.

Her book, The Garden of the Soul, Lynn Serafinn invites us to Give, Receive, Become, and Be as she takes us on a daring and magical journey through the imagery of four flowers that represent four spiritual principles:

Give (the Rose)
Receive (the Iris)
Become (the Daffodil)
Be (the Lily)

These four spiritual principles provide a model for flow, balance and deeper connection both within oneself and with others, to restore overall well-being and increase our joy. Lynn provides clarity on the connection between emotional well-being and physical health, especially with regards to the impact of long-term repression of emotions and authentic voice.

Published by Bright Pen Books
ISBN13: 9780755211265
ASIN: 075521126X
Available on

Bookmark and Share

No comments: