Tuesday, September 25, 2007

The Nautilus Book Awards 2008- Call for Entries

Changing the World One Book at a Time - www.nautilusbookawards.com

** Recognizing Books that Promote Spiritual Growth, Conscious Living, and Positive Social Change **

The eighth annual Nautilus Book Awards are now accepting entries in 23 subject categories honoring books that contribute to our society's awareness and well-being, and that embrace values such as compassion, sustainability, and global peace. Books copyrighted or released between June 1, 2006 and December 31, 2007, in English, are eligible. Final deadline for entering is January 15, 2008.

Today, with mass global communication, political unrest, depletion and destruction of our natural resources along with religious and secular fanaticism all growing at an alarming rate, the need for books that promote positive social change is great, and the phrase, "Changing the World One Book at a Time" is more meaningful than ever before. Authors and publishers and their books CAN and ARE making a difference. The Nautilus Book Awards were conceived to recognize and reward these world-changing books in 23 categories, including four new ones: AGING/REJUVENATION; ENERGY MEDICINE; CONSCIOUS MEDIA/JOURNALISM; and INDIGENOUS/MULTICULTURAL.

Judging: Nautilus Book Awards winners and finalists are carefully selected in a unique three-tier judging process by an experienced team of book reviewers, librarians, authors, editors, book store owners, and leaders in the publishing industry.

Awards: Winning titles will be exhibited in a 2008 Nautilus Book Awards Showcase at BookExpo America in the Los Angeles Convention Center from May 30 - June 1 , 2008. A winner, runner-up, and 5-6 finalists will be named for each category, a special award will be given to the top small press or self-published title, and two overall Grand Prize winners (one adult and one children's) will be announced. Winning titles will be featured for one year at www.nautilusbookawards.com and thereafter kept in the Nautilus Book Awards archives.

Click here to download a four-page PDF with complete guidelines and entry form: http://www.independentpublisher.com/nautilus/NAUTILUS2008.pdf

Click here to see winners of last year's Nautilus Book Awards: http://www.nautilusbookawards.com/nautilus/winners-2007.html

Questions? Contact Marilyn McGuire at marilyn@marilynmcguire.com

The Nautilus Book Awards are created and administered by Marilyn McGuire & Associates, Inc. of Eastsound, WA in association with Independent Publisher Online of Traverse City, MI.


Bastet said...

I didn't know you were an angel fan, Yvonne! I have a mailing list for angels, called WithWings@yahoo.com. You need an special invitation to get in (too many weirdos out there). Let me know if you want to join.

I had an angel experience about 17 years ago and I've been "into" them for years now.

Go for those Nautilus awards!@


nikki said...

writers in the sky, sky writers. Ephemeral, but so vivid.