Saturday, March 03, 2007

Annual Reader Views Literary Awards Invites 2007 Submissions

Write On Creative Writing Services is participating in Reader Views Annual Literary Awards by offering a $100 cash award to the author who writes with the most compelling, original, imaginative and creative use of words that create vivid mental pictures of scenes and characters. Read more about the contest other awards:

Awards give self-published authors and authors published by independent or small presses a valuable opportunity to be recognized for their creative talents.

Austin, TX (February 26, 2007)--While many books printed by prominent publishing companies receive deserving attention, just as many self-published books or books printed by independent and small presses go unnoticed, but are equally deserving of such acclaim. The Reader Views Annual Literary Awards were founded to honor such authors, who have fulfilled their aspirations to write.

“The Reader Views Annual Literary Awards are important because they grant credibility to books that my not otherwise gain mainstream recognition and open doors for the authors as they further their careers,” Reader Views Managing Editor Irene Watson said. Reader Views is a budding book review and publicity service website that has reviewed nearly 2,000 titles since its inception in December 2005.

This year, Reader Views is introducing 14 beneficial, specialized awards. The top book from each general award category will compete for the Kick Start Guy Book of the Year Award. The Book of the Year will receive two personal consulting sessions, a $1,500 value, from The Kick Start Guy, successful entrepreneur Romanus, with the addition of marketing planning and implementation templates. (

Top placements in each nonfiction category will compete for the PR by the Book Award for the Best Nonfiction. The winner will receive a public relations package, valued at $1,000, from PR by the Book. ( The top placements in the fiction category will complete for the Maryglenn McCombs Award for the Best Fiction Book of the Year and the winner will also receive a publicity package valued at $1,000. ( )

The top placements in the Regional Category will compete for the Author Marketing Experts Award for the Best Regional Book of the Year, ( ) and the Global entries will compete for the Karen Villanueva Award for the Best Global Book of the Year. ( ) Both winners will receive a $1,000 publicity package from respective sponsors.
Along with the 15 specialized awards, which include cash prizes or value packages from sponsors, general awards will be given in genre categories for both fiction and nonfiction works. Five semi-finalists will be chosen in each category, from which first and second place winners will be awarded. Third place will receive an honorable mention. Each will receive a certificate and the remaining semi-finalists will receive a certificate of placement.
Semi-finalists will be announced in Reader Views’ weekly e-mail newsletter on March 3, 2008. The final awards will be announced by March 31, 2008. Authors are eligible regardless of residency, as long as the book has a 2007 copyright date, is published in English and intended for a North American audience.

Reader Views reviewers will complete the initial judging and winners will be selected by a jury of judges. Each reviewer and judge is an expert in his or her field and an avid reader. Criteria for judging are content/originality, presentation/design, innovation, social relevance and production quality.

Reader Views offers honest book reviews, professional book editing and affordable publicity services for authors. The Reader Views website has won eight awards, for its outstanding layout, content, usefulness and user-friendly ease. For further information about the Reader Views Annual Literary Awards 2007, including guideline and registration deadlines, please visit

Live author interviews: Inside Scoop Live
Live author forum: Authors Access

No comments: