Monday, April 02, 2007

Jodi Pliszka, American Inventor Author of Bald is Beautiful

Barbara Sharp, one of our Write On team members, assisted Jodi Pliszka with the editing of her book, BALD IS BEAUTIFUL, an autobiography. Jodi will be interviewed by her publisher, Valerie Connelly, at Nightengale Press on Tuesday, April 3, 2007.

Jodi Pliszka, an author and an inventor who made it to the top 12 in last season’s AMERICAN INVENTOR will be talking about that experience and her new book BALD IS BEAUTIFUL. And, in the Publisher’s Corner, Valerie will be discussing Self-Publishing, Independent Publishing, Traditional Publishing: What are they and how are they different?

CALLING ALL AUTHORS with host, Valerie Connelly, Publisher at Nightengale Press airs live on Global Talk Radio each Tuesday at 5PM (ET), 4PM (CT), 3PM (MT) and 2PM (PT). Global Talk Radio reached the 10,000,000-hit mark in March, 2007.

Tune in to CALLING ALL AUTHORS by taking two simple steps:
1. Go to
2. Click on the LISTEN LIVE Block
Listeners: to call in to ask a question or make a comment call use these numbers:
Listener Calls: 800-773-0355
(Outside the USA: 1-310-328-9300)

To access the archives of CALLING ALL AUTHORS, go to and click on the date of the show you want to hear.

I hope you will take a moment to listen to the radio show and join me in extending a hearty Write On! congratulations to Barbara!

Yvonne M. Perry,
Owner of Write On Creative Writing Services

No comments: